top of page

RAKET


RAKET is informal Filipino term for other source of income

Hi Readers, how are you all? Hope you’re doing well, just would like to share a story; I have a friend who used to be my co-worker but he already resigned because he wanted to focus on his study (which is good I guest).One day when I was browsing my FB (facebook) I saw his post saying   “ anung magandang raket habang nag aaral?”then something pop in my mind asking same question, how can I earn extra while working or at the same time studying? Yes readers I am not just employed I am also student taking Accounting Technology at Our Lady of Fatima University Antipolo Campus my schedule is every Friday.


Allow me to sort some part time job I know piece by piece, remember readers this may or may not work on you but could help you to find some idea while doing your own thing.

Service crew: company like Jollibee gives flexible time for working students to study while working, they normally adjust specially during examination days; you can ask store managers to verify if they’re accepting working students like you.

SA (Student Assistant): those are regular students with maintaining grade on his/her academic and working inside the campus with no salary but automatically deduct the tuition fee, amount is depends on the school, for this I advice you ask the dean’s office first if your qualified.

Office works: this is applicable to those irregular students like me and or student who didn’t take full load

Call Canter Agent: this is applicable to students who don’t take full load and for those student who has school hour like morning or evening class only, depends on schedule or account they are handling.

Sales Agent: one of the best examples is real estate agent; requirement is at least you finish 72 units in college, promise is unlimited income depends on how dedicated you are to sell, but then again you have to have a positive mindset and a good  fighting spirit. Unlimited income with no salary at all, your income will depend on your sales, no sales no money.

Business: maybe some of you will ask me with all caps “BUSINESS??? What business can you suggest me as student that will not consume all my time?” Do you know what #1 MLM (Multi-Level Marketing?) is? I am considering this as one of the best example RAKET same with real estate it offers unlimited income. But you have to consider this as you bread and butter; you have to engage it to your whole system.

Timely business that I consider is #2 Statement Shirts / Quote Shirt, your investment for this aside from time is outsourcing a printing. All you have to do is to build a good relationship to you outsource printing in order for you to enjoy benefits of discount price and payment instalment.

There are students who buy some stuff like cellphone or books and resell (#3 Buy and Sell) they only add a certain amount as return on capital

Freelancer: this is what I like most; being freelance. It helps you to showcase you hidden talent whatever you good at.

Let me share a story to you and identify some freelance idea that may help you. Before I got married one year ago I was a part time student, Freelance #1 Bookkeeper (which is related to my program) I survive in 3 years because I earn a lot a very promising income that sustain my need as student and as a person.

#2 Modelling is one of the best examples of freelance; all you have to do is to maintain the requirements like the looks and guts.

I have a classmate whose job is to #3 Tutors in high school student. He earns and is still in BS Accountancy program

#4 Makeup artists is one of freelance which I consider best example of good RAKET for students. All you have to know is where and when your subject must ware light make up and when to use this and that (sorry but I have no idea in makeup J )

Some student use this just for fun, but do you know being #5 Performer / Performingcan be used as RAKET? Example you are a singer, you can offer your talent to events like wedding, if you are dancer you can teach student in exchange of money or you can also perform in an event with fee.

Do you know that 90% of working people are suffering from stress? What do you suggest? #6 Massage, massage is one of the stress reliever that student can use as RAKET. If you want to have a certificate for massage takes a program in TESDA Accredited Learning School, for only 3 months you’ll have certificate.

Sometimes we are praying for something, sometimes we are asking for an answer but we are focusing on the problem. Talk to yourself “what more can I offer”. God gave you talent to use for you to prosper My goal in this article is to encourage you as a student to help your family specially your parent particularly student who has nothing but talent. If you really want to finish your study pray, aim high stays focus! Once again readers my name if MJ Camacho Gaspi and I am Mr. Channel of Goodwill.


Comments


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page