top of page

The Gossip and the Gossiper “What are things running to gossipers mind?”

Hi Readers, how are you all today?

I would like to express all my feelings because I am mix emotional today, like I’m excited, disappointed, fulfilled, problematic and happy. Excited because I’m about to start my very first vlog, the concept is online livelihood show that focus on the people’s daily routine and their source of income that surely help the viewers to have an idea if they’re looking for the additional source of income, what are you waiting for? “kasosyo” subscribe to my youtube channel now. Disappointed because I’m still thinking of my grades at Tax 1, as you all know I am student taking up BS Accounting Technology at Our Lady of Fatima University Antipolo Campus but at the same time working, fulfilled because today is the last day of exam for the 2nd Semester meaning I’m now 4th year and that makes me happy. Yes, problematic because still haven’t paid my tuition amounting 39,000php, anyways moving forward hahahaha.

Let us talk about the gossip and the gossiper, after month of trying to learn and understand what the gossiper mind here are the things that I learnt about it, but please pardon me because anything and everything I wrote is my opinion furthermore the views and opinion of readers do not necessary reflect to me as a writer, to the companies where I am connected and to the management.

Gossip is something that I guest normal to Filipinos, admit it guys. But do you know that gossips have negative and positive effects to our daily life? Yes you read it right! I know that some will make taas kilay. Here are some, so better get your notebook and pen, then start writing it down.

1. It can make you more successful, Filipinos are known to be fighter, so every time we are facing trials, we tend to fight as much as we could and we never give up. Once a gossiper gossips us we don’t like it but we have no choice and no way to prove, what we normally do is to get their attention back by making appealing things until such time that eyes are all on you and people will say “Wow Galing ah”, and that action will speak for the truth.

2. You will know the people whose on your side, True friends comes in times of difficulties, we all know that, meaning those are the people who are willing to be on your side in sickness and in health through thick and thin. (Oh~ Parang marriage lang, lol)

3. You will surely learn to talk and listen to GOD, dahil gigil ka and you want those people talking behind you to suffer and cursed you have no way to run and hide but to go to church. Surely, everything you will say to him are pure and sincere with teary eyes, those were times that you will realize God is Good and truly alive.

4. You will now know what people feel once you talk behind them. Once upon a time in our life we talk people’s life now you know how does it feel being talk of the town so better be careful.

I Hope I was able to itemized the good side or positive angle of being talk of the town, now let’s move to the negative side

1. Psychological effects, this normally happens to people with low self-esteem and self-confidence. What are things that come to their minds are “people don’t like me”, “I will never regain my reputation”,” I have no friends“ etc. that is because they are not fighter.

2. Broken Family, These are the couples that have no trust at all to their spouses and they are gossip believers.

3. F.O or Friendship Over, Same thing gossip believers and happens normally to friendship with trusts issues ever since.

4. Suicide, this is the most crucial effect of gossips to a person due to depression but please guys don’t be one of them, never ever do this, it is a mortal sin. Talk to people around you, never ashamed on talking to a friend, priest or even to a psychiatrist.

We already discussed the negative and positive effects of gossips to our life and to every person, now let’s talk about the gossipers. This is the right time to talk about them but we are not doing it behind their backs, or gossips style. We will try to analyse how and why. According to study, bully people was bullied before, there is a possibility that same scenario happens to gossiper, because it is a psychological effect to them, who knows? Again part of my observation and opinions, whoever has an idea please send us a comment at mcg282011@gmail.com or comment below. These are the people with nothing to do with their excess time or sometimes jobless person, or bum, it’s there way of excuse or a way to make themselves busy without knowing or because they don’t care about what others felt. They almost create fire or other people’s life miserable. People are like chameleon, agree? We normally camouflage to our society and it defines the family we are into (bato bato salangin ang tamaan wag magagalit ang pikon ay laging talo). I’ll give you an example; Former President Ferdinand Marcos was a Politician and so as his son, daughter and wife even his wife cousins on Romualdez side is also part of politics (Political Clan). “Birds with the same feather flock together”, whatever your friend’s attitude will describes you, according to Blogger Ifeoluwa Adesemowo , “Show me your friends and I will tell you who you are" same thing with "Tell me who your friends are and I will tell you who you are” which I believe a revise version . Therefore, gossiper is not a talent that inherit from the parents, it’s something that acquire, and you’ve been influenced from the people around you, that also will definitely describes your personally and reflect to your family. I hate being judgmental but it’s a fact. Some of you will say those attitude are like attitude of people from a slum and depress areas, you can compare but never ever conclude not all from the said area are gossipers. I’ve seen people who are very angry to a gossiper? Why? No idea at all but I guest gossiper needs prayer and help, I hate to say this but normally “ang mag nanakaw ay galit sa kapwa magnanakaw” they will never know that they are ruining your life unless talk to them, because you are a professional. Do not level yourselves to such, stay where you are and show them that you are not what he/she is thinking? Try to tell them “Hi, I’ve heard your talking behind me of something that I am not guilty of, please stop it, because you are ruining my integrity, my career, my family, my reputation and even my life, and if you don’t stop it, I will do what is the necessary which is a legal action about it, so please” then act normal try to greet him/her every time you see him/her as if your friends maybe they are doing this because of jealousy, who knows? Gossiper creates imaginary story and concludes because they want an attention from people they want to be friends with. Simple smile is a way to help them, simple question like “how are you” make them feel better. So readers I encourage you to take action to give a smile and understand them. Help them realize that gossip and being a gossiper has bad effects to others, especially for people with low self-esteem and confidence. Guys, nobody‘s perfect so as you. Let’s help each other and spread the love, love, love.

My name is MJ Camacho Gaspi and this is Mr. Channel of Goodwill. Thank you for your time.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page