top of page

My Friends, My Religion and My Relation


Diyos Marhay na aga, Luzon, Visayas at Mindanao sa ating mga Kasosyo at mga subcribers saan mang panig ng mundo “Good Morning, Luzon, Visayas and Mindanao to all our partners and subcribers anywhere in the world”. My name is MJ Camacho Gaspi your one and only Mr. Channel of Goodwill

It’s been a while; I hope you’re doing well. Today, I want you to know me more than what you think, let’s talk about my religion. “Oooops!” I know some of you will say, “What should I care about your Religion?”. Religion is something that must not discuss or argue to avoid misunderstanding, unless you have a wide understanding or a deep relationship to whom you’re talking to. I’ll give you an example; we were second Year College when this friendship starts. We name it as, Team Pogi “Team Handsome” and it composes by different person, different personality, different looks and beliefs; to give faces I will name them according to its looks (hahahah just kidding)

First: MJ (me) -Pure Catholic but open to all religion and their beliefs and knows how to respect other people’s beliefs.

Second: Lulu - Happy Go lucky (that time but as of today, a very responsible person these years), catholic but according to him he never feel God’s presence in Catholic Church because he already tried to attend to a Born Again Christian service (don’t know what specific church).

Third: Kelvs- Catholic but not that active unlike me, MJ. And didn’t care about what is happening to the Church, all he wants was to study

Fourth: Angel- Agnostic, he still had questions about God and Christ and everything but his family is a believes in God, some of his brothers are born again.

Fifth: Bryan- Born Again Christian.

Sixth: Steven-Just a good friend.

Seventh: Julius- Same with Steven.

Despite the differences we had, we never clashed because we never talked about it and we never forced each other to attend to church service that was because we respect each other’s beliefs and religion.

I realized that true friendship hinders none, even religion. If you love your friends, religion and beliefs will never become an issue according to the bible at Romans 12:9 Let love be genuine. Abhor what is evil hold fast to what is good. Love one another with brotherly affection (ESV).

I was born and race Catholic, I’m saying it loud and proud, I am very active Catholic in fact I have 2 charismatic movement / group, one is El Shaddai

located at Miraculous Medal Chapel General Uno Pasong Kawayan General Trias City Cavite every Friday 6-8pm and the other one is The Feast at Trece

which is located at Cavite Republic it’s a restaurant beside Waltermart Trece Martirez near Puregold Trece Martirez; it has Mass, Powerful Talk, Worship and Light Group Mass start at 9:30am; so if your nearby we are inviting you to be part of this charismatic to enhance your relation to God.

Going back; I started to become active in our church when I was grade 3, because my Grand Mother (Lola) was also an El Shaddai attendee at St. Bernard Abbot Parish at Ocampo Camarines Sur. I was her companion at regular weekly service even at overnight service and then I used to become a part of parish Choir of the said church, years and years passed by when I felt tired so I stopped. It was 2018 when I decided to serve again so here I am part of The Feast Trece and El Shaddai. I don’t just go there to attend the mass or what so ever, I am part of the Marketing and Music Ministry.

I’m trying to be closed to God. For some this statement is like a joke, funny, right? But yes, I want to have a personal relationship with God because I still believe that religion is not important what matters most, is the relationship. I’ll tell you a story, these past few days I realized my morning prayer is almost two hours. Prayer is like talking to God, your personal moment with him, When I pray, I don’t just ask for a blessing, I also thank him and asking for forgiveness because according to Romans 12: 12 “Rejoice in Hope be Patient in Tribulation be Constant in prayer “(ESV). I’m not saying this for you to imitate what I’m doing but for you to have a personal relation or personal moment with God. Prayer is important whatever your religion is. Make it a habit to pray every morning because “His mercies never come to an end; they are new every morning” Lamentation 3:22-23 (ESV)

When I got married, all I thought was being a head of a family means giving all they need especially basic needs like food, shelter, clothing etc. But as a head of the family, it is also your responsibilities to guide them towards God and into the right path.

Today, I and my family started to attend the feast together to fulfill Gods commandment about Seventh day at Genesis 2:2-3 “And on The seventh day God finished his work that he had done, and he rested on the seventh day from all his work that he had done. So God blessed the seventh day and made it holy, because on it God rested from all his work that he had done in creation” (ESV), my wife is also a Catholic, she was a member of a choir in same church where I was a choir; but in a different group, she really was a good singer. You know what? She’s afraid of being close to God because she believes that being close to God is closer to death. But because I am the head of the family, I must lead them to the path unlike my friends I cannot force them but my family will be with me every day. I am not changing them but I am leading them.

Jaren my son knows what will be the first thing to do before meal. He reminds us always to pray before eating a meal. He would say “O plaim muna” that’s how he pronounces Pray. It is an accomplishment for me. I am very proud because I have made the first step, which is to teach him to believe that God exist. But whatever religion he chooses to be with, I’ll support him as long as he may have spiritual growth.

Before I end this, my prayer for you is, may God bless you on everything you do and what you’re doing. May the Holy Spirit be with you and give you wisdom in every decision you make. May the Lord, the maker of heaven and earth, help you; I also pray that God may provide your source of strength and you put your trust and Hope to him.

For prayer request, you may contact me at 09076984274 and 09956020001 or email me at mcg282011@gmail.com you can also message me at my facebook at Mr. Channel of Goodwill

Thank you so much for reading this article, please continue to support me. Once again, my name is MJ Camacho Gaspi also known as Mr. Channel of Goodwill

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page